healthy body


Asana (postures or poses) comprise the third limb of yoga. Traditional usage defines asana as both singular and plural. It addresses physical limitations so you may cultivate more comfort during the limbs that follow. In the yogic view, the care of your body is an important stage of your spiritual growth. Originally, in the context […]

Asana Lees verder »

Patanjali’s Eight-fold path of Yoga

After writing about the first two limbs of Patanjali’s Eight-fold path of yoga, I would like to continue with the other limbs: –          Asanas (yoga postures) –          Pranayama (control of the breath) –          Pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses) –          Dharana (concentration) –          Dhyana (meditation) –          Samadhi (absolute bliss) These limbs are Patanjali’s suggestions or guidelines for living a meaningful and purposeful life

Patanjali’s Eight-fold path of Yoga Lees verder »

Scroll naar boven